DSGMP > MATHS > JBI > FWN > RUG

Dynamical Systems Working Group

In this working group we study topics of special interest in dynamical systems theory.

Schedule

PhD Research

Thursday, 18 December 2014, 15:00 Hildeberto Jardón Kojakhmetov: Normal form of Ak slow fast systems
(Nijenborgh 5161.0222)
Friday, 19 September 2014, 13:00 Vladimír Krajňák: Introduction to Transport in Hamiltonian Systems
(Nijenborgh 5115.0008)
Friday, 12 September 2014, 13:00 Hildeberto Jardón Kojakhmetov: Slow-fast systems and constrained differential equations
(Nijenborgh 5115.0008)

Symplectic Geometry
(following the notes Symplectic Geometry by G. Heckman)

Wednesday, 9 July 2014, 15:00 Mohammad Zaman: Calculus on Manifolds
(Bernoulliborg 5161.0165)
Thursday, 19 June 2014, 15:00 Exercise session on Chapter 1
(Bernoulliborg 5161.0222)
Thursday, 22 May 2014, 15:00 Mohammad Zaman: Symplectic Linear Algebra
(Bernoulliborg 5161.0293)

Weak KAM Theory
(following the notes The Weak KAM Theorem in Lagrangian Dynamics by A. Fathi)

Thursday, 15 May 2014, 15:00 Vladimír Krajňák: Weak KAM: an intermediate summary
(Bernoulliborg 5161.0293)
Thursday, 10 April 2014, 15:00 Vladimír Krajňák: Weak KAM solutions
(Bernoulliborg 5161.0293)
Thursday, 3 April 2014, 15:00 Vladimír Krajňák: Weak KAM Theorem
(Bernoulliborg 5161.0293)
Thursday, 27 March 2014, 15:00 Vladimír Krajňák: Tonelli Lagrangians
(Bernoulliborg 5161.0222)
Thursday, 20 March 2014, 15:00 Hildeberto Jardón Kojakhmetov: Calculus of variations (IV)
(Bernoulliborg 5161.0222)
Friday, 14 March 2014, 15:00 Hildeberto Jardón Kojakhmetov: Calculus of variations (III)
(Bernoulliborg 5161.0293)
Thursday, 6 March 2014, 15:00 Lei Zhao: Twist Maps and their properties
(Bernoulliborg 5161.0222)
Thursday, 27 February 2014, 15:00 Hildeberto Jardón Kojakhmetov: Calculus of variations (II)
(Bernoulliborg 5161.0289)
Thursday, 20 February 2014, 15:00 Hildeberto Jardón Kojakhmetov: Calculus of variations (I)
(Bernoulliborg 5161.0289)
Thursday, 6 February 2014, 16:00 Mohammad Zaman: Legendre and Fenchel transformations
(Bernoulliborg 5161.0289)
Thursday, 23 January 2014, 14:00 Mohammad Zaman: Convex functions and their properties (II)
(Bernoulliborg 5161.0165)
Thursday, 16 January 2014, 14:00 Mohammad Zaman: Convex functions and their properties (I)
(Bernoulliborg 5161.0165)
Friday, 13 December 2013, 15:00 Lei Zhao: Introduction
(Bernoulliborg 5161.0280)

The schedule of our former Dynamical Systems Reading Club can be found here.